Swiss Post is winner of the 2021 Innovation Award

PostEurop is proud to announce Swiss Post is the winner of the 2021 Innovation Award. The announcement and award ceremony took place during the PostEurop Plenary Assembly on 6 October 2021.

The Innovation Award aims to foster a stronger affinity and engagement in innovation concepts, ideas and findings among our Members in a consistent and continuous manner. Through the Award, PostEurop would like to recognise Members’ accomplishments in this area.

In this fifth edition of the award, the organising team received 12 Innovative entries from Members:

Haypost CJSC (Armenia), Österreichische Post AG (Austria), Belposhta (Belarus), Hrvatska pošta Mostar (Bosnia and Herzegovina), Groupe La Poste (France), Deutsche Post DHL Group (Germany), Liechtensteinische Post AG (Liechtenstein), Posten Norge (Norway), CTT Portugal Post (Portugal), JSC Russian Post (Russia), S.E. Correos y Telégrafos S.A. (Spain) and Swiss Post (Switzerland)

The panel of jurors had to analyse each entry carefully and thoroughly before reaching the unanimous decision on the 2021 winner. This year, the winner was declared: Swiss Post.

Swiss Post’s “Video support via smartphone provides support staff with an uncomplicated visual assessment of a customer issue during an ongoing telephone conversation. Using a caller’s smartphone camera, live video (plus several useful helpful features) can be transmitted immediately and independently of the voice channel, allowing support staff to examine or record a situation. This solution can be used by a wide number of businesses.

“Swiss Post is investing in the development of innovative business areas in a targeted manner, offering people, companies and authorities simple, secure and digital interaction options. The PostEurop innovation award is confirmation for us that we are on the right track with this strategy” said Ms Nicole Burth, Head of the Communication Services unit and Member of the Executive Management.

The winner was awarded a uniquely designed 3D trophy specially made for the PostEurop Innovation Award, and each one of all the other contestants were also awarded a 3D printed plate as an appreciation token for their participation.

This year’s jury* comprised of:

  • Botond Szebeny – PostEurop Secretary General – President
  • Felix Blaich – Chair of the Operational Activities Circle – Vice-President
  • João Melo – Chair of the Innovation Forum – Vice-President
  • Marjan Osvald – Chair of the Market Activities Circle
  • Margaux Meidinger – Chair of the Corporate Social Responsibility Activities-Circle
  • Olga Zhitnikova – Chair of the Best Practices-Wider Europe Transversal
  • David Pilkington – Chair of the Security Customs Transversal
  • Milan Martinovic – Chair of the Radar (Reactivity, Agility, Decision, Adaptability, Result) Transversal

*Jury Members were not allowed to vote for their own company’s submission

Congratulations to the winner and to all submitted entries.

For more information the Innovation Forum please go to www.posteurop.org/innovationforum


For more information, please contact:

Cynthia Wee-Neumann
Communications Manager
T: +32 2 773 11 92

 André Feio
Communications Specialist
T: +32 2 773 11 54

POSTEUROP is the association which represents European public postal operators. It is committed to supporting and developing a sustainable and competitive European postal market accessible to all customers and ensuring a modern and affordable universal service. Our Members represent 2.0 million employees across Europe and deliver to 800 million customers daily through over 175,000 counters.

Find us also on: